Search the site

Enter keywords in the box below:

Your privacy is very important to us, we've therefore updated our privacy policy for the website to be fully compliant with GDPR. You can see the policy by clicking here.

Privacy Policy

The Aber Conference 2024

Be refreshed by the word

The Aber Conference 2024

  • Main Speaker – David Meredith
    Other speakers include – Gerard Hemmings, Paul Williams, Mostyn Roberts, Stephen Clark & Dyfan Williams
  • 10 – 17 August 2024
  • Aberystwyth University
  • Booking Opens 10am, 10 January 2024

You are warmly invited to the 2024 Aber Conference. Scenic Aberystwyth is the home for the Annual English Conference of the Evangelical Movement of Wales and every year many combine a week at the seaside with the opportunity to be refreshed by the Word.

The preaching of God’s Word is central to the conference, and it is with great joy that we welcome back David Meredith as our main speaker, who will preach from Tuesday to Friday. David is Mission Director for the Free Church of Scotland and was last with us at Aber in 2015. Details of the other speakers can be found below.

We will of course have our usual fellowship groups, including Extra Time (for 16–22-year-olds), Take Time (for those in their twenties and thirties), Time Out (for those in middle age) and Prime Time (for those in the prime of life), as well as our children’s and family programmes. These groups are an excellent way to further explore God’s Word, as well as enjoy fellowship and meet new people through the various events they organise.

We will also have several workshops, a Mission Exhibition in the town and prayer meetings to seek God’s blessing upon the week. Just click on the links below for all the information!

You have a choice of booking University Student Accommodation or finding your own place to stay offsite. Aber is great for individuals, families, and groups. There’s something for everyone — so why not join us again this year, or perhaps for the first time, and be refreshed by the Word?

James Allan (Conference Chair)