Search the site

Enter keywords in the box below:

Your privacy is very important to us, we've therefore updated our privacy policy for the website to be fully compliant with GDPR. You can see the policy by clicking here.

Privacy Policy

EMW Trustees, Staff and Key Volunteers

The EMW is led by church leaders, and is not a denomination or association, but is a servant of gospel churches.

The EMW is led by church leaders, and is not a denomination or association, but is a servant of gospel churches. The trustees are all members of the management board and have responsibility for a particular area of the EMW.

Management Board Members and Trustees:

  • Chair and Missions – David Norbury (Llanelli Free Evangelical Church)
  • Welsh language ministries – Emyr James (Cardiff Welsh Evangelical Church)
  • Publications (English) – Eryl Davies (Heath Evangelical Church, Cardiff)
  • Church leaders – Phil Swann (Llanelli Free Evangelical Church)
  • Conferences and events – Jeremy Bailey (Bethlehem Evangelical Church, Sandfields)
  • Camps – Andy Pitt (Park Baptist Church, Merthyr)
  • Finance – Max Munday (Peniel Green Congregational Church)
  • Steffan Jones (Mount Elim Church Pontardawe)
  • Matt Francis (Christ Church Deeside)
  • Rhun Murphy (Pen y Bryn, Wrexham)
  • Mark Thomas (Borras Park Evangelical Church, Wrexham)
  • Jonathan Thomas (Cornerstone Evangelical Church Abergavenny)

The trustees may be contacted directly or through contacting one of the offices of the EMW or through our contact page.

Support for the various ministries is coordinated by our dedicated team of staff and volunteers.

General Secretary – Mark Thomas

Office and ministries co-ordinator – Steffan Job

Administrative Assistant – Rebecca Gethin (North Wales)

Administrative Volunteer – Lil Lewis

Administrative Volunteer – Lynne Davies

Finance Officer – Tricia Layton

Magazine – Nicola Napper 

Bryn y Groes Conference Centre

  • Centre Managers – Gwydion and Catrin Lewis
  • Bethan Davies Jones
  • Stuart Thut


  • Bala – Ann Davies
  • Bangor – Volunteer team
  • Swansea – Rosemary Cole
  • Neath – Gaynor Lewis
  • Wrexham – Dave and Angela Gee and Catherine Williams

To contact any staff member, please visit the Contact page

The EMW could not function without the help and support of hundreds of volunteers. Below are some of our volunteers who have some key responsibility within the EMW:

  • Andy Pitt (Camps)
  • Kerry Orchard (English Press)
  • Stephen Clark (Head of the Theological Training Course)
  • Malcolm MacDonald (Secretary to the trustees)
  • Steve Webster (Health and Safety)